top of page
Search

Spanish, Portuguese & Latin American Studies (SPLAS) at the University of Leeds



Institution: Program:

1 2 3 4 5 1 2 3 4 5


Campus Facilities: Academic Environment:

1 2 3 4 5 1 2 3 4 5


Social Life: Career Planning Opportunities:

1 2 3 4 5 1 2 3 4 5



Overall Experience:

1 2 3 4 5



Contrast Between Workload hours in University vs High School:


I did less work in university than in high school

Same number of hours

1-3 more hours of work in university

4-6 more hours of work in university

7-9 more hours of work in university

10+ more hours of work in university




What made you choose your institution over others?

The feel of the city and campus.


What did you wish you knew before choosing your specific program?

I wished I know that there are not as many available options on the Portuguese side of the program of study.


What was your best experience at university?

My best experience was living away from home and making a completely new life for myself.


What was your worst university experience?

I felt that I experienced bullying from one of my teachers.


What was your favourite module/course and why?

Bolivar to Chavez - it decolonized the curriculum and the lecturer was amazing.


What tips and advice would you give to first year students?

Enjoy it! Have as much fun as possible.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Website_Cover_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page